Star (VI and VII) (for and of Gurinda Singh and Unknown), 2012

The other day was bad photographically – just before I took this I was ejected from a private corporate development for potentially compromising their buildings’ security by taking photographs of people eating their lunch. Flummery, I think and depressing to boot. Anyway, feeling somewhat dejected I sauntered off, turned a corner and met these two men, who happily posed for me and restored my faith in people at a stroke – they were so friendly. For me they will always be stars.

* * *

My Stars are all named after the song of the same name on David Bowie’s The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders From Mars.

David Bowie week is being celebrated in spectacular style over at Cardinal Guzman‘s blog – I strongly urge you to check out his photographs! He’s also keeping a list of all the Bowie-related posts to date for your convenience. You should also visit Deanne’s Obsolescence Project and David’s Spanish Stroll, where more fantastic Bowie-related posts have been made.

