Harry’s House/ Centerpiece, 2012

Harry’s House/ Centerpiece is the eighth track on Joni Mitchell’s 1975 album, The Hissing of Summer Lawns.

All this week and some of next week I’ll be using Joni Mitchell songs as the titles of my posts and photographs. But all things must pass as someone with a big beard once said, and I fancy pilfering my titles from a different medium. And I think it’s time for a bit of democracy in action here on The Future etc…Hence the poll below. As with the other poll I ran I will stand by the majority decision (by the end of play on Wednesday).

Just to let you know, in an act of flagrant revisionism, I retitled my last but one post. The original title was an experiment in opposites that did not work. Now retitled in a much more appropriate manner.

As always thanks also to John Pindar and Deanne who set this whole titling thing in motion.

