Street Portrait (for and of Terry) #1, 2013

The light was fading on Monday, so I was trying to capture a few atmospheric street shots when I spotted Terry up a ladder. I must have taken six or seven photos of him from different angles. As is my custom, I had earbuds in, so I didn’t hear what Terry was saying, but I could see he was talking to me. Out came the buds, and we had a leisurely chat about what I was doing. Which was great for me – I love talking about photography. Hopefully I didn’t bore Terry too much, and he did let me take his portrait. This is my favourite of the two shots. Thanks very much, Terry! Hope you like your pictures.

* * *

If you want to see all the street portraits to date in one place, go here: http://tfipmremix.wordpress.com/2012/12/03/london-faces-remix/

