Street Portrait (for and of George Skeggs), 2013

Yesterday provided this blog with a modicum of what psychologists call closure. For this is George Skeggs. He is a very important to the history of this blog. He was the very first person I approached for a street portrait (see below). At the time of that first portrait, being extremely nervous, overawed and amazed that he said yes, I forgot to ask his name. Unsurprisingly he did not recognise me yesterday, and again nerves meant I didn’t tell him he’d been my first street portrait. Sorry George (hope this finally sets the record straight), and thank you so much for letting me take your picture twice! I hope you like them. And, by the way, I love your work.

Street Portrait #1 (for and of George Skeggs), 2012

* * *

If you want to see all the street portraits to date in one place, go here: http://tfipmremix.wordpress.com/2012/12/03/london-faces-remix/

