Street Portrait (for and of Michael), 2013

This was taken round the corner from the Bank of England on the day Richard and I did our latest collaboration. Richard and I were chatting away, when I spotted Michael and legged it after him, round a corner and half-way down a street. I’m sure I heard Richard laugh. Anyway, Michael was really stylish and stood out from the crowd (who were mainly besuited) and luckily for me he agreed to a few shots. Thanks very much, Michael! Hope you like your picture.

* * *

One of the reasons I’ve posted this today is that Richard has just posted a series of photographs from our day out in the city. You can view them here – and amongst them there’s one of me taking this shot. And…here’s Richard…taken the same day at the Barbican.

Richard, 2013

If you want to see all the street portraits to date in one place, go here: http://tfipmremix.wordpress.com/2012/12/03/london-faces-remix/ – it’s not very up-to-date I’m afraid.

