Street Portrait (for and of Joshua Kane), 2013

This is not strictly-speaking a portrait, because at this point I hadn’t asked Joshua his permission, but I like it better than the head-shots he agreed to. I really like his sense of style. It’s everywhere at once – formal/ informal, period/ contemporary, dashing/ thuggish! Anyway, thanks very much, Joshua! Hope you don’t mind me using a candid shot of you!

* * *

This post is dedicated to Inge and Han, who I met up with 5 minutes after taking this shot. You can see pictures of Han and Inge and read about our afternoon here.

* * *

Richard, my most excellent collaborator and I completed our twenty-fifth collaboration recently. Richard’s posting a raft of great, atmospheric shots from a trip to Cuba on his blog. Check it out!

* * *

I’ve just opened an Etsy shop called City Stories. You can visit it here.

