Street Portrait (for and of Ana), 2013

Today I was pressed for time, so I went out with the express intention of taking a good portrait. It really helped to focus my attention and not long into my stroll I spotted Ana, and knew I’d found my subject. She was reading a Kindle in the shade of a clothes store, so she had her head down, but she so obviously had such great presence. I really love Ana’s sense of style and she was lovely about having her portrait taken. Thanks very much Ana! Hope you like your picture.

* * *

This week I seem to have lurched from one technical hiccup to another, and have some advice to impart: do not mess with the registry on your computer – it’s a mug’s game.

* * *

Meanwhile, Richard, my super-cool collaborator is still posting great, atmospheric shots of Cuba here!

* * *

AND!!! I’ve just opened an Etsy shop called City Stories. You can visit it here.

