Street Portrait (for and of Evangeline), 2013

It was the last sunny day in London. Hot, bothered, and bewildered was I, heading for Charing Cross Station and home, when I spotted Evangeline quite a way ahead of me in the crowd on the Strand. She was very elegantly and imaginatively dressed. I wanted to catch her before she got into the station (the light in there is horrible), and after a brief run I was out of breath. This and the fact that I was incredibly beardy, hairy and wild-eyed that day must have been slightly off-putting. So I wouldn’t blame her for being slightly wary of me. But Evangeline was great and let me take three shots. This is my favourite. Thanks very much, Evangeline! Hope you like your picture.

* * *

Here are a couple of blogs with two very different takes on everyday life. Both brilliant: EllaDee Words and Frivolous Monsters.

