– Street Portrait (for and of John Robb), 2014 –

So my first foray onto Neal Street of the new year, and I spot John Robb, cutting a dash in a very nice jacket, and obviously on his way somewhere. John Robb is the vocalist in the punk band, Goldblade (and The Membranes, 1977-90). He is also an author (including Punk Rock: An Oral History, 2006), journalist (ZigZag (Yay!), Melody Maker, and most of the British broadsheets) radio DJ, record producer and the editor of the excellent online music and (counter) culture magazine, Louder Than War. We had a brief chat and John was great about me taking a few shots, of which this is my favourite.

If you haven’t visited Louder Than War, do so! The Goldblade website is here.

Thanks very much for letting me take the shots, John! Hope you like your picture.

* * *

