SONY DSC– Street Portrait (for and of Charlie McDonald), 2014 –

I was on Floral Street. Years ago, when I had the money I sometimes shopped there and I like to revisit old haunts even if I can no longer participate in any meaningful way. Charlie McDonald was walking towards me as I considered making for more familiar ground. So I switched tack, marched up to him and asked for a photograph. And to my relief he said yes. I loved his incredible scarf (well the whole look really). The first shot is the last one I took, and the second one is the first. Thanks very much for stopping, Charlie! Hope you like your pictures.

Street Portrait (for and of Charlie McDonald) #2, 2014– Street Portrait (for and of Charlie McDonald) #2, 2014 –

* * *

If you are at all interested in self-portraits, I strongly recommend you visit Strata of the Self.

* * *

