Street Portrait (for and of Amy), 2014

– Street Portrait (for and of Amy), 2014 –

I spotted Amy a very long time before I got to take her photograph. She was one of the first people that day I knew I wanted to photograph, but she was on the phone so I left it – didn’t want to disturb her. Eventually she disappeared into the crowd. A little while later, I spotted her again, but she was too far away for me to reach without really legging it and I just didn’t have the energy that day. Eventually, after a pretty fruitless hour, I ran into Amy on Great Queen Street and she was great about having her photograph taken. This was the final shot and is my favourite. Thanks very much, Amy! Hope you like your picture.

* * *

SONY DSCThe World In Amy’s Sunglasses, 2014

* * *

If you are at all interested in self-portraits, I strongly recommend you visit Strata of the Self.

* * *

