Street Portrait (for and of George), 2014– Street Portrait (for and of George), 2014 –

Shelton Street is just on the edge of Theatreland and a stone’s throw from Seven Dials. The Cambridge Theatre backs onto it, its stage door right opposite one of the bigger art stores in town: The London Graphic Centre. Whenever my circuit takes me to Covent Garden I make a point of trawling Shelton Street on the off-chance I’ll run into an actor or two. It’s never happened, but the other day I did spot George. I loved his sense of style and he was good enough to let me take a couple of shots. Thanks very much for stopping, George! Hope you like your picture.

* * *

Street Portrait (for and of George) #2, 2014

Street Portrait (for and of George) #2, 2014

* * *

If you are at all interested in self-portraits, I strongly recommend you visit Strata of the Self.

* * *

