Street Portrait (for and of Christopher Twigg), 2015– Street Portrait (for and of Christopher Twigg), 2015 –

It’s a long time since I last saw Christopher Twigg. He’s a brilliant poet and painter and a lovely person and, by chance, on Monday we were both in Fopp Records – he looking for music by John Cage, me for Sonic Youth. This was my second shot and is my favourite. It was great to catch up, Chris and thanks for letting me take your portrait! Hope you like your picture.

In the 1990s I ran a small press with the artist Roy Marchant – our first book was Chris’ Nature Poetry (1992) co-published with Knife Edge Press. You can read more about it here.

* * *

 Ashley Lily Scarlett and I have started a new blog together. It’s a conversation in pictures and it’s called Between Scarlett and Guest.

* * *

