Street Portrait (for and of David Cook), 2015– Street Portrait (for and of David Cook), 2015 –

OK, not strictly-speaking a street portrait – this was taken in the courtyard of The Royal Academy of Arts, London, UK. David and I have known each other on and off since 1986, when we were at art school together. I really enjoy visiting exhibitions with David – we quite often have very different views of whatever’s on show. This is the forth time I’ve taken David’s portrait, and is my favourite. Thanks very much, David. Hope you like your picture.

You can read an email conversation we had about a previous trip to the RA here: Anselm Kiefer. It’s in three parts. Two is here. And three is here. To read about our visit to the recent Richard Serra exhibition at the Gagosian Gallery, click here.

More coming soon…

* * *

Ashley Lily Scarlett and I have started a new blog together. It’s a conversation in pictures and it’s called Between Scarlett and Guest.

* * *

 

