Street Portrait (for and of Ruby), 2015– Street Portrait (for and of Ruby), 2015 –

Ruby was crossing Neal Street, London, UK when I spotted him. And he was moving fast, so my weary old bones got to see some action. Once I’d caught up with him, Ruby was great about me taking a few shots (in front of the Nike store’s orange window, I think). This is the first of two and is my favourite. Thanks very much for stopping, Ruby. Hope you like your picture.

*

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Since May 2012, I have been asking strangers if I can take their photograph. I’m drawn to the stylish and the interesting. Thanks to Alice, Chris, Chris, Clive, David, Edith, Egon, Eva, Frances, Gian, Glug Glug, Jason, Joanie, Kelpie, Lee, Leon, Maloviere, Marcela, Maria, Max, Nixon, Robin, Rony, Ruby, Sarah, Sofia and Willow, and to everyone who has stopped for a portrait.

*

If you are interested in learning a bit of background to any of the shots above, a quick search of TFIPM by the person’s name should bring up the original post. This post is dedicated to George Skeggs, my first street portraitee – without him there would have been no beginning…

* * *

Ashley Lily Scarlett and I have started a new blog called Between Scarlett and Guest. It’s a dialogue in pictures. You can read/ eavesdrop on the conversation here.

* * *

